4.-Members of the Twenty-Fifth Ministry of British Columbia

(Party standing at latest General Election, June 9, 1953: Social Credit 28, Co-operative Commonwealth Federation 14, Liberal 4, Progressive Conservative 1, Labour 1.)

Office	Name		
Premier and President of the Council	Hon, WILLIAM ANDREW CECIL BENNETT		
Provincial Secretary and Minister of Municipal Affairs	Hon. Wesley Drewett Black		
Attorney General	Hon. Robert William Bonner		
Minister of Lands and Forests and Minister of Mines	Hon. Robert Edward Sommers		
Minister of Finance	Hon, Einar Maynard Gunderson ¹		
Minister of Agriculture	Hon, William Kenneth Kiernan		
Minister of Public Works	Hon. Philip Arthur Gaglardi		
Minister of Railways, Minister of Trade and Industry, and Minister of Fisheries	Hon. WILLIAM RALPH TALBOT CHETWYNE		
Minister of Labour	Hon. LYLE WICKS		
Minister of Health and Welfare	Hon. ERIC CHARLES FITZGERALD MARTIN		
Minister of Education	Hon. TILLY JEAN RAISTON ²		

¹ Holding office temporarily.

The following information may be added to Table 9, p. 65, showing Legislatures of Saskatchewan:—

Date of Election	Legislature	Number of Sessions	Date of First Opening	Date of Dissolution
June 24, 1948	11th General Assembly	5	Feb. 10, 1949	May 7, 1952
June 11, 1952	12th General Assembly	1	Feb. 12, 1953	

¹ Life of Legislature not expired at Dec. 31, 1953.

² Died Oct. 12, 1953; Attorney General took over portfolio.